My Monday: A Story in 300 words

Today I woke up to find that the sun was shining, the sky was blue, and the wind was just a quiet little echo, and I thought to myself: “How lovely, what a perfect day for the beach”, but because I had so much work to do and too much laziness to organize something, I suppressed my desire for a day on the beach, until 11:00, that is, when I got a sms that my friends were going to the beach so I jumped into my car and vroom vroom, eek eek twenty minutes later I was there on the beach on my towel in my bikini yay yay yay and I ate a cupcake and an apple and drank my water and watched my friends in the water and it was oh so very nice and then I drove home and typed up this story which isn’t close to 300 words, but sometimes stories don’t have to be what you said they were going to be.

~ by translating for peas on January 11, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
