I Stare at People

the title of this blog reads, and with a title like that, what could I do but love it?

I Stare at People

She goes to coffee shops and paints people she likes the look of, and then writes a little description of them. Lovely, ne-c’est pas? Sometimes I too sit in coffee shops and make up little stories for the people I find around me. How satisfying to know that she does with paint what I’m trying to do with pen and paper.

And just for that, I think I will not only tag this post under ‘treasure chest’ but also chuck it amongst ‘reasons not to write’

~ by translating for peas on March 3, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
