How am I, I wonder

26 March

19:09

How are you, he writes, as if there’d never any silence between us, as if this was a perfectly normal question for him to be asking.

How am I, I wonder, as if I’d never been asked this question before, as if it was only now that I realized that I’d been listening out for his voice.

Is I don’t know an answer?

~ by translating for peas on March 26, 2010.

2 Responses to “How am I, I wonder”

  1. Do you know now?

  2. For a few, brief days,
    I thought I did.

    But then the feeling escaped me again.

Leave a Reply

 
