i’m leaving in the morning

4.30, to be exact.

it’s 11 pm, and i’m hacking away on the computer so that when I go, i can leave knowing that my life can carry on without me here.

it’s now that an email pops into my inbox – and it’s him. now: the evening before i leave so that i can get some physical distance away from him; so that i can learn to be myself in places that don’t bear traces of his deoderant, that don’t hold a history of our footsteps that mock the echoes of my lonely feet. at least, this time, he doesn’t email while i’m actually away.

this time, i’m able to close my laptop lid. in the morning, i’m leaving him behind.

~ by translating for peas on June 8, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
