it’s raining. life does this to me.

while Paolo Nutini’s playing. Life’s only supposed to happen like this in the movies.

I’ve been growing increasingly unsettled over the last few days, and I realized why when I checked the calender earlier… I’ve been living so much in today, I’ve forgotten to keep my eyes open for tomorrow.. And the future holds in it, 30 November 2010. Three years ago, on that day, you would leave on a plane. Three years ago, on that day, I promised you I’d wait. The end came quicker than we both foresaw – more painfully too – but tonight, the end is right here, right now.

Shut me out completely,
That would not be such a sin.
Lock up every entry,
Make sure that there’s no way for me to get in.
Won’t try to pry them open,
Never mind knock upon your doors.
Truth is, that there’s no reason for me to even see your face anymore.

But I need your ears and I need them now – I’ve got something to say,
I’m not here today to win you back; just to remind you that:

Sure as the rain starts to fall,
Yes, I’ll always remember you, dear.
And though we don’t talk anymore,
I was crazy for you; yes, I was crazy for you, that’s for sure.

Nothing’s ever easy, I think we both know that it’s true.
I was convinced you loved me, and I was pretty sure that I loved you too.
When was our final moment? What’s your favourite might-have-beens?
When was my fatal error that changed the way you thought of me ever since?

‘Cause I made you smile and I made you laugh,
I made nice gestures and surprised you enough.
And I made you come, but I made you cry,
I wish this was true, and I’m not gonna lie.

So sure as the rain starts to fall,
Yes, I’ll always remember you close
And though we don’t touch anymore.
I was crazy for you; I’m still crazy for you, that’s for sure.
Still crazy for you, still crazy for you, still crazy for you

~ by translating for peas on October 21, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
